24
Mar
11

Building Codes In The Bible

I sometimes get a little annoyed at local building codes telling me how to attach a porch to my house, or mandating how far apart the balusters must be on my stairs.  But right here in the Old Testament, we see God implementing building codes for the Israelites!

“When you build a new house, make a parapet around your roof so that you may not bring the guilt of bloodshed on your house if someone falls from the roof.”Deuteronomy 22:8

Who knew?  God is interested in safe building codes, too!

7 Responses to “Building Codes In The Bible”


  1. January 14, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    If you want to grow your experience just keep visiting this
    site and be updated with the most up-to-date news posted here.

  2. October 22, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    Hi there! This artticle couldn’t be writen much better!
    Looking at thos articlee reminds mee off my previkus roommate!
    He constantlyy keptt preacning ahout this. I most certainly wkll
    senjd this artkcle to him. Fairly certain he’ll haqve
    a gkod read. Thanks for sharing!

  3. November 3, 2014 at 5:37 am

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.
    I am hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own site now 😉

  4. November 12, 2014 at 2:13 am

    I love looking through a pos tjat wilkl mske men aand women think.
    Also, many thans for permitting mme tto comment!

  5. March 24, 2016 at 2:57 pm

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually recognize what you’re talking about!

    Bookmarked. Please also seek advice from my website =).
    We will have a hyperlink alternate agreement among us

  6. July 2, 2017 at 8:40 pm

    Aw, this was a very nice post. Taking the time and actual effort to
    make a top notch article… but what can I say… I procrastinate
    a whole lot and never manage to get anything done.


Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Contact Alan


