13
Dec
11

A Quiet Waiting

Though the book of Lamentations contains sorrow and weeping, it contains a few rays of hope for those who have been exiled because of their sin.

‘Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.  I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.”  The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.  It is good for a man to bear the yoke while he is young.’ Lamentations 3:22-27

I especially like the idea of “waiting quietly for the Lord”.  To be honest, it is not always in my nature to do that – choosing instead at times to be a little more vocal than I should.  Though I often attribute this to the degree of passion over what I believe, I think there is good advice in looking into the quieter approach.

0 Responses to “A Quiet Waiting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Contact Alan


