24
May
12

Does God Speak Directly to Us?

“To you I call, O Lord my Rock; do not turn a deaf ear to me. For if you remain silent, I will be like those who have gone down to the pit. Hear my cry for mercy as I call to you for help, as I lift up my hands toward your Most Holy Place.”Psalm 28:1-2
I read these verses, and I wonder, “Did God often speak directly to David, during his life’s walk? And if so, how frequently?” David seems to imply that God’s words sometimes came to him in a direct form, not just through the providence of daily occurrences around him. This is something that I frequently ask God for in prayer – for Him to speak directly to me, and to reveal His presence and instruction to me in a divine, direct way.
Is there a secret to making this happen? Does it require some special devotion or time in prayer? Does God come directly to us toward the end of a forty-day fast? Ideas or comments?
0 Responses to “Does God Speak Directly to Us?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

Contact Alan


