06
Jun
12

Even A Sigh Is Known

“All my longings lie open before you, O Lord; my sighing is not hidden from you.”Psalm 38:9
When I feel compelled to tell God everything in prayer, with a lot of repetition as if He might not understand what my situation really is, it is good to read these verses. Because the Holy Spirit communicates to God the things that trouble me, God is constantly aware of my needs and my desires. This does not mean that I should stop talking to Him on a daily basis, but the fact is, He knows what I want even before I ask for it.
More importantly, God knows exactly when and how to answer my requests – and if they deserve any kind of answer. While our longings are open before Him at all times, He is infinitely capable to process what we need. Even a sigh is known to Him.
1 Response to “Even A Sigh Is Known”



Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Contact Alan


