26
Oct
12

A Longing for Him

“How lovely is your dwelling place, O Lord Almighty! My soul yearns, even faints, for the courts of the Lord; my heart and my flesh cry out for the living God.”Psalm 84:1-2

How often can we say that our body cries out for God? Do we feel an emptiness or a yearning when we go even one day without prayer or study of God's word? Is the Lord such an intimate part of our lives that we can feel His absence as a physical longing?

These are hard questions. But I can honestly say that I have felt such feelings before. There have been times where I cannot wait to get into the study of God's word each and every day, and where I feel His presence during times of prayer. But I have to admit – it is not always this way. What makes the difference?

0 Responses to “A Longing for Him”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Contact Alan


