21
Jan
13

God Will Provide

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?”Matthew 6:25-26

I have often wondered how I would handle things if I suddenly found myself jobless, homeless, and penniless. My life has been richly blessed to this point, so that I have not had to worry about any of these things for long. But how do people cope with having nothing but what is before them from moment to moment? I think I would not know the first thing about how to deal with this situation.

Yet the Bible tells us in these verses that God will provide, just as He does for the birds, who don't have pantries or bank accounts. We may try to make our own security, and we may try to plan for a future setback (or hoard for an expected coming apocalypse), but the facts remain – God will provide. Do I have the faith to avoid worry about an unknown future? If God promises that He will take care of me and my family, why should I worry?

1 Response to “God Will Provide”



Leave a Reply

Join In!

I encourage discussion. Please hit the subscription link below, and/or hit the "Leave a Comment" hyperlink at the top of any article!

Blog Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Contact Alan


